Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

AGB Terms of Reference

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

Name Governor CategoryDate Appointed Term of Office
Dawn McAughey Headteacher N/AN/A
Helen Garratty Staff Governor (Support) 1 April 2017 4 Years
Darren Ward Staff Governor (Teaching) 1 November 2017 4 Years
Dawn RiceParent Governor1 April 2017Resigned 9 December 2019
Jennifer Lee Parent Governor1 April 20174 Years
Gina NewtonCommunity Governor1 June 20174 Years
Louise ConleyParent Governor21 November 20184 Years
Nicola GregoryCommunity Governor3 December 20191 Year
Danny PilcherParent Governor13 March 20201 Year
Maria ThomasCommunity Governor17 April 20201 Year

For a full AGB membership table including categories, responsibilities and pecuniary interests, please click the button below:

AGB Membership Table

Pecuniary Interests for Governors

Parent Governor – Declaration of Result

For any further information please contact the school office.

Chair of AGB is Nicola Gregory, who can be contacted at: